The Limelight: Mashonda’S Open Letter To Alicia Keys

By Danielle Canada

So unless you’ve been living under a rock it’s hard to ignore the blatantly obvious relationship between super producer, Swizz Beatz and “super woman” Alicia Keys. The two have been spotted out together on several occasions and write messages to each other on Twitter professing their love for each other on a weekly basis.
fp_3487484_ang_keys_alicia_082609 alicia%20keys_swizz%20beatz_thumbnail

Swizzy explained that he has “nothing to hide” when it comes to Alicia and even has a chain with the letters AK on it, which is actually kinda cute…..

What makes their situation not soo cute is that he’s technically still married and his wife, Mashonda is not happy.
Mashonda is now making it very clear that Miss Key’s is the reason why her marriage is over and calling her out as the other woman.

After seeing a Tweet from AKeys saying: “Having a heated debate n the studio. Question is…N love is it better to go 4 the choice that is ‘SMART’ or the choice that has ‘SPARK’??”

To which Mashonda responded with a tweet of her own using ‘Tweet Longer’ to call her out for destroying her marriage. The actual letter is VERY LONG so here’s an excerpt.

“My concern with (Keys) is no longer the fact that she assisted in destroying a family but that she has the audacity to make these selfish comments about love and wanting to be with someone, even after knowing their situation. I feel that after (one) and a half years of you hiding this affair and acting like it (doesn’t) exist, that now is the time to confront it, since you talk so openly about it now… You have no idea how much pain I was caused because of this affair.
“If you are reading this Alicia, let me start by saying, you know what you did. You know the role you played and you know how you contributed to the ending of my marriage. You know that I asked you to step back and let me handle my family issues. Issues that you helped to create… As a woman, I expected so much more from you. I never had intentions on reaching out to you this way but after reading your twits (sic) tonight, and the constant disregard, you left me no choice.
“I just ask you to try and be a bit more realistic and delicate to the situation, at least until my divorce is final. If (it is) so, that you and my husband are meant to be together, then God bless you both and I hope you never have to deal with what I did. I would not wish it on my worst enemy.”

 For the rest of the letter visit necolebitchie.comMashonda

If Mashonda is correct and not lying (Which I don’t think she is) then Alicia should be ashamed of herself. For the longest we were all led to believe that while Swizzy was technically still married, he was in the middle of a divorce and had good intentions of moving on to a new life with Alicia. Now after reading Mashonda’s response it seems like the two were just having an affair and bold enought to put it on display for the world and everyone else to see. Alicia if it is true, you’ve got to do better. There are so many little girls that look up to you as a role model, not me because I know better than to look up to someone just because they’re a talented singer, but there are girls who idolize you. As a woman it’s never okay to take someone else’s man and then flash him around in her face like it’s nothing. That’s breaking the womanly code of ethics and Alicia, I know you know better.

 

therundown.tvmashondanadswizz

Mashonda and Swizz Beatz in happier times….

1 Comment

  1. Sure, its morally wrong to get involved with a married man. I kinda like Alicia but thats a big no-no on her part; however, I place most of the blame on the MARRIED man tho. he took the vows. Most likely Alicia wasn’t the first girl he cheated with. Just the first to make him want to give up a wife. These people entertain, but are fully human, and are capable of doing some mess that makes you give them the serious side-eye

    At this point Mashonda just needs to leave it alone and really heal from this. I know she is deeply hurt, but she just seems like she is trying to sabotage Alicia’s career since she holds AK responsible for the destructiion of her marriage. Alicia does not have to talk to her. Even if Alicia broke off the affair, Alicia can’t MAKE him want to be a faithful husband.


Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

