OFF THE RUNWAY: Is Rihanna in Mourning?

By A.J. Washington

Ok so take a look at Rihanna, 2 short years ago, at Europe’s popular MOBO Awards…

from lovebscott.com

from lovebscott.com

 Aww, she still looked wholesome there- that Rihanna is perhaps gone forever. Now to the matter at hand, what is going on with her? She proclaims she is “a good girl gone bad,” but, how bad is too bad? I mean really. The girl definitely has a style all her own, and I respect her for that; BUT  my woman’s intuition is telling me that she (or her stylist) are just buying things for the shock value. Is her style just a ploy to stay relevant? Though I’m not a fan of her singing (hated it in fact), I would rather her make music and not just walk the streets like the world is her fashion show.
 
                                                                       
 
I ask if Rihanna is in mourning, because she’s been dressed like she was attending fuenerals , I mean shows at Paris’ Fashion Week…
 
from celeb-gossip.net

from celeb-gossip.net

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
from celebsmackblog.com

from celebsmackblog.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
from essence.com

from essence.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
from essence.com

from essence.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
from essence.com

from essence.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
from essence.com

from essence.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
                                                                                                                                                                                          Now please don’t get me wrong, Rihanna has a great body, looks awesome in most of what she wears, and in my opinion is one of the most beautiful women I’ve ever seen. I’m just concerned with all this black and see-through clothing. What’s next??  She must have read my fall fashion forecast and took my advice ( to the extreme) about dark clothing being in.
                                                                                                                                          I’m Just letting you you how I feel; even though my opinion doesn’t matter (YET)
                                                                                                                              What do you think???
                         
                                                                                                                              As always-  FIND, LOVE, BUY, FLYY!!!!
2 Comments

  1. wow…I completely agree now that you pointed out all the black she is wearing is suspect. She’s has been the center of attention everyday since the C.Brown event, and maybe she needs to take some time off from the industry.

    -she does dress fly though!

  2. as far as the black goes, i think she’s just running with Jay-Z and the whole “ALL BLACK EVERYTHING” movement. Not to mention black is always a good look, especially when one is trying to be “edgy”. But i do agree, my “woman’s intuition” believes something’s going on with her/around her on a deeper level. Nevertheless she’s BAD and i hope she’s ok.


Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

