In the News: HU Student Dies During Workout

randy

Photo Collage Courtesy of Alaina Patterson

By: Tiffani Haynes

Senior Randy Walker passed away yesterday during a routine workout. Walker was a senior accounting major from Detroit who had also received the nickname “Cash Flow” from his friends. He had been working out in his apartment for a spring break trip in March.

The freak accident occurred yesterday and family, friends and the HU family are mourning and celebrating his life.

While we don’t have all the details, Status Media will keep you updated with more info.

Our hearts and prayers go out to his family and friends.

 

Leave a memory of Randy Walker. Celebrate his life.

1 Comment

  1. I love you Randy and I will never forget any of our memories… Especially when we discovered we both had a lazy left eye. It was like we hit the jackpot with how excited we were. Whenever I visit the Harbors I will always be looking for you to walk by so I can run after you screaming “Tone!” I miss you my dear friend and will being seeing you! I love you!


Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

