The Limelight: Gucci Speaks From Jail Cell

by: Randi M.

 

Click image for source.

XXLMag.com received a copy of the 1st statement released by Gucci Mane from Fulton County Jail in Georgia.

“I have accepted full responsibility for my actions and I am ready to deal with what is in front of me right now,” wrote Gucci, born Radric Davis. “Thankfully, my label is still moving forward with my album release so I will have plenty to look forward to when I get out. I am remaining positive and want my fans to know that I am grateful for their loyalty and continued support. I will get through this.”

Gucci’s team still moving forward with his album, The State vs. Radric Davis, which will be released Dec. 8.

This is the “Wasted” rapper’s first statement since entering his 1 year sentence. Gucci could be released in 6 months for good behavior.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

