In The News: Director Kicked Off Plane For Size

by: RM

Click for source: Google

Director Kevin Smith, also Bob from Jay & Silent Bob films, was removed from a Southwest Airlines plane, because of his size. The Jersey Girl director took to his Twitter page to say how he felt with over 50 tweets about the airline.

“I know I’m fat, but was Captain Leysath really justified in throwing me off a flight for which I was already seated?” he wrote, maintaining, “I broke no regulation, offered no ‘safety risk’ (what, was I gonna roll on a fellow passenger?).

“Thank God I don’t embarrass easily (bless you, Jersey Girl training),” he continued. “But I don’t sulk off either …” So he promised more tweets zinging the airline in the coming days for telling him “I’m too wide for the sky.”

While Southwest apologized to Smith on Twitter and offer him a $100 voucher, Smith declined it. He also said they he will tweet about Southwest’s policy everyday.

Smith is the director of the upcoming film Cop Out with Bruce Willis and Tracey Morgan.

Source

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

